How do I cancel an existing sale?

STEP 1:

Navigate to the Sales screen by clicking the “Inventory” link on the DealerAccelerate navigation menu, located at the top of your screen. This will take you to the Inventory Dashboard.

STEP 2:

Select the Inventory Listing for which you want to begin a new sale. This will take you to the Summary tab of the Inventory Listing.

STEP 3:

In the Inventory Listing, click the Sales tab located on the Inventory Listing navigation menu (Fig. 1).

Figure 1: Sales Tab Link

STEP 4:

Under the Sales tab, click the “Cancel Sale” button (Fig. 2).

Figure 2: Cancel Sale Button

A dialog box (Fig. 3) will pop up to ask confirmation to cancel the sale. Click “OK” to confirm sale cancellation or click “Cancel” to return to the Sales Record.

Figure 3: Sale Cancellation Dialog Box

Clicking “OK” will return you to the original Sales tab, giving you the option to process a new sale. A notification will appear in the top right of your screen to confirm the sale has been successfully cancelled. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base