How do I delete an existing transport job?

Option #1: Logistics Dashboard Method

STEP 1:

Click the “Logistics” link on the DealerAccelerate navigation menu, located at the top of your screen. This will take you to the Logistics Dashboard.

STEP 2:

Click the transport you wish to delete. This will take you to the Transport Job record screen (Fig. 1).

NOTE: Click on the white space of the line, rather than any of the links.

Figure 1: Transport Job Record Screen

STEP 3:

Click the “Remove” button in the top right corner of the Transport Job record.

STEP 4:

A dialog box (Fig. 2) will appear asking for confirmation. Click “OK” to cancel the Transport Job or click “Cancel” to return to the Transport Job record screen.

Figure 2: Transport Job Cancellation Dialog Box

Clicking “OK” will return you to the Logistics Dashboard. A notification will appear in the top right corner of your screen to indicate the Transport Job record has been successfully deleted.

 

Option #2: Inventory Listing Method

STEP 1:

Navigate to the Sales screen by clicking the “Inventory” link on the DealerAccelerate navigation menu, located at the top of your screen. This will take you to the Inventory Dashboard.

STEP 2:

Select the Inventory Listing for which you want to begin a new transport job. This will take you to the Summary tab of the Inventory Listing.

STEP 3:

In the Inventory Listing, click the “Logistics” tab located on the Inventory Listing navigation menu (Fig. 3).

Figure 3: Logistics Tab Link

STEP 4:

From the Logistics tab (Fig. 4), select the Transport Job you wish to remove.

NOTE: Click on the white space of the line, rather than any of the links.

Figure 4: Logistics Tab Screen

This will take you to the Transport Job record screen (Fig. 1).

NOTE: Click on the white space of the line, rather than any of the links.

Figure 1: Transport Job Record Screen

STEP 3:

Click the “Remove” button in the top right corner of the Transport Job record.

STEP 4:

A dialog box (Fig. 2) will appear asking for confirmation. Click “OK” to cancel the Transport Job or click “Cancel” to return to the Transport Job record screen.

Figure 2: Transport Job Cancellation Dialog Box

Clicking “OK” will return you to the Logistics tab of the Inventory Listing. A notification will appear in the top right corner of your screen to indicate the Transport Job record has been successfully deleted.

Feedback and Knowledge Base