How do I delete a Customer Record?

STEP 1:

Navigate to the Customers Dashboard by clicking the “Customers” link on the DealerAccelerate navigation menu, located at the top of your screen. This will take you to the Customers Dashboard

STEP 2:

Click the name of the Customer Record you wish to delete. This will take you that individual’s Customer Record.

STEP 3:

Under the “Customer Info” tab, click the “Delete” button in the top right corner (Fig. 1)

Figure 1: Customer Record Delete Button

STEP 4:

A dialog box (Fig. 2) will pop up asking if you are sure you want to delete the Customer Record. Click “OK.”

Figure 2: Delete Customer Record Dialog Box

Clicking “OK” will take you back to the Customers Dashboard. A notification will appear in the top right corner of your screen indicating the Customer Record has been successfully deleted. Clicking "Cancel" will return you to the customer's Customer Record screen.

Feedback and Knowledge Base