How do I edit/delete an existing task for a vehicle?

EDITING AN EXISTING TASK

STEP 1:
Click the "Inventory" link on the DealerAccelerate navigation menu located at the top of your screen. This will take you to the Inventory Dashboard. From the Inventory Dashboard, select the desired Inventory Listing.

STEP 2:
From the Inventory Listing Summary listing, click the “Tasks” tab.
 
STEP 3:
Click the “Status” section of the task you
wish to edit (Fig. 1).
 
Figure 1: Task Status Section

This will give you two options: “Complete” or “Edit” (Fig. 2).

Figure 2: Task Status Options

Clicking “Complete” will mark the task as finished in the Inventory Listing Tasks tab and the Tasks Dashboard.

Clicking “Edit” will bring up the Task Details screen (Fig. 3) and allows you to change any of the task options.

Figure 3: Task Details Screen

Once you’ve finished editing, click “Save” to update the task. A notification will appear in the top right hand corner to notify you the changes have been successfully made.


DELETING A TASK

To delete a task, follow Steps 1-3. Once you reach the Task Details screen, click “Delete.” A notification will appear in the top right hand corner to let you know the task has been successfully deleted. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base